Parish Council
Welcome Parish Council - Home Page About Our Parish Councillors and Meetings Parish Council Facilities Planning Dates for Your Diary Remembrance Day Community Safety/Neighbourhood Watch Ashbrook Community Centre Useful Links The Parish Hall
Site design and original material © 2012-2014 Park Hall Designs OBPC Power of Well Being Accredited Derbyshire County Council Elections 2013


Don’t forget to vote on Thursday 2 May when all 64 seats on Derbyshire County Council will be up for grabs.

No fewer than 266 candidates will fly the flag for 10 political parties as a new council is elected for the first time in four years.

Eligible voters who don’t turn out on polling day will miss their chance to say how £525m is spent each year – excluding schools – on vital services for more than 760,000 local people.

And there is plenty of time to vote because polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm.

To find out more about voting, visit or call the electoral registration office at your district or borough council. Help’s also available from the Electoral Commission hotline on 0800 3 280 280.

Documents and notices listed below may be viewed directly from this page.

More information, including details of how to check whether you are registered to vote and how to apply for a postal or proxy vote may be found on the Erewash Borough Council web site.

Documents and notices available from this page -

Notice of Election

Notice of Poll - Sandiacre Division (includes Ockbrook)

Notice of Poll - Breaston Division (includes Borrowash)